Skip to content

eFile CA: What document types are ineligible for eFiling?

eFileCA:  What document types are ineligible for eFiling?

Each court in California have their individual rules about documents that are ineligible for eFiling. Many courts list those documents online. We have listed the courts that do have those ineligible document types posted, but some courts do not have a list posted. In those instances, you should contact the court directly if you have any questions.

Please visit the below websites to see what documents may not be filed electronically in their respective counties:
Orange County Superior Court:

San Diego Superior Court:

San Francisco Superior Court:

Santa Barbara Superior Court:

Fresno Superior Court:

Monterey Superior Court:

Santa Cruz Superior Court:

Feedback and Knowledge Base